"G" Essentials

Below is a list of Madison WI Area Contractors that come highly recommended by us or our clients!

2014-01-20
cleaning_7p6.jpg

Accounting

Michael K. McGee, CPA, 467-8950, mmcgee@mcgeecpa.com

Heather Richter, Wegner LLP, 442-1970

Advertising

Pat Heffling, Clear Channel Radio, 695-0528, patheffling@clearchannel.com

Appliance Repair and Parts

Joe Mooney Direct Appliance Repair, 767-4170.  Trip charge is only $74.95.

appliancepros, 271-2300

Sundberg, 257-2580, madison@appliance-parts.netwww.appliance-parts.com

Appraisals (Estate, Personal Property, Antiques, Fine Art)

Shirley Baumann, Heirloom Appraisal & Estate Service, 241-2615

Architects

Robert Bell, 255-5502

Janine Glaeser, Sustainable Design and Historic Preservation, 576-7176

Architectural Imaging

Luttig Imaging, Thomas Luttig, 577-2465

Attorneys

Estate Planning: Bob Nennig, 661-4333, www.protectingfamilies.net

Injury: Sally Hestad, Hestad Law, 273-1600, www.hestadlaw.com

Dan D. Gartzke, 575-5475, dan@gartzkelaw.com

Real Estate:

     Mike Luttig, 663-0888, info@luttiglaw.com, www.LuttigLaw.com

     Walter Erbach, 236-4471

     Jeff Goldman, 395-6730 

Basement Repair, Mold, Asbestos, etc

Water Cleanup:

Josh Duggan, Chem Dry of Madison, 271-5900, up to 50% off with the Stark Essentials discount

A&J Specialty Services, Inc., 846-9525, www.aandjss.com

Inspection and Repair:

A&J Specialty Services, Inc., 846-9525, www.aandjss.com

Birch Environmental Maintenance, 658-1913

Sierra Concepts LLC, 277-8995, http://www.sierraconceptsonline.com

Fred Pfanku, Badger Basements, 235-2342 or 829-1880, www.badgerbasementsystems.com

Zander Solutions LLC, 833-6620, http://www.zandersolutions.com

Kyle Mellon, Tri-State Basement Repair, 604-1770, kmellon@tristatebasementrepair.com, www.tristatebasementrepair.com

Bathtub, Wall and Shower Liner Renewal

Jerry and Pam Gerstl, Renew-it llc, 838-6556, www.Renew-It.us

Book Keeping

Margie Zilic, Balance your Business, 661-9258, www.MargieZilic.com

Carpet Cleaning - Ask for the "Stark Essentials" discount

Nancy, Advanced Dry Carpet, 438-1517, 15% off with the Stark Essentials discount

Josh Duggan, Chem Dry of Madison, 271-5900, up to 50% off with the Stark Essentials discount

Stanley Steemer, 222-3627, 1-800-783-3637, 10% off Stark Essentials discount

Jeremy Cossman, 333-2114, Renew Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning LLC, Carpets, tile & grout, flood restoration & carpet repair, 20% off with the Stark Essentials discount 

Top Quality Carpet Cleaning & Restoration, 222-0055, 10% off with the Stark Essentials discount 

Carpet Stretching

Dan Metz, 576-9236

Chimney Service and Repair

Jayson Fox, Fox Chimney Service LLC, 920-539-9071, foxchimney@foxchimney.com, www.foxchimney.com

Geri Gust, Badger Masonry, 850-3414, www.Badgermasonry@tds.net

Bristle Chimney Sweeps, Inc., 249-6678

Chiropractic

Dr Julie Wilke, Wilke Chiropractic, 238-4998, drjuliewilke@gmail.com www.shorewoodwellness.com

Clay Finishes

Anita Turner, MODA Earth Walls, 467-2929, www.modaearthwalls.com

Clay Tiles

Linda Leighton, Higher Fire Clay Studio, 233-3050, www.higherfireclaystudio.com

Cleaning

Gabriela Pezua, 510-229-0677

Laura Jasiczek, 352-0441 or 215-3252, cleanandpreen@gmail.com, www.cleanandpreen.com

Closets, Garage Storage, Home Office, Pantries. Murphy Beds - Design and Build

Kim Elton, tailored living, 345-9994, kelton@tailoredliving.com, tailoredliving.com/Madison

College - All things college - Preparing, Selecting, Financing, Beyond, etc.

Lynn, PhD, CDF, AdviseU College & Career Planning, Lynn@adviseU.us.com, www.AdviseU.us.com

Robert, Quest College Program, 438-2941, www.qcollegeprogram.com

Cosmetics

Dee Tesch, Arbonne International, 318-2538, dee_arbonne@charter.net

Credit Card Processing Fees Lowered and Mobile Technology

 

Derrick Taylor, 520-4959, Derrick.taylor@e-hps.com

Mason Tikkanen, 819-8666, mason.tikkanen@motusfinancial.com

Dentistry

Jay C. Hazen, D.D.S., 251-8790, www.dentistryformadison.com

Driveway repair and mudjacking - including sidewalks, pool decks, patios, etc

Nick LaBansky, Dry Otter Concrete Raising, 334-6044, NickL@DryOtterBasement.com, www.dryotterconcreteraising.com

Brett Fish, Fish Concrete Raising, 609-6875, Brett@FishConcreteRaising.com, www.FishConcreteRaising.com

Clint Johnson, MudTech, 477-2556, 262-613-9939, Mudtechworks@gmail.com

Drywall

Dean Richard, Drywall Concepts Inc, 220-6074, ddrywallconcepts@aol.com

Electricians

Flint Enerson, FE Electric, 574-7546 or 333-1761 (Ray Simmons), fe.electric@charter.net

John, Isthmus Electric, 205-8030 or 574-0478 (Don), www.isthmuselectric.com

Mr Sparks, LLC, 712-7759, www.mrsparkyllc.com

Mike and Heidi, E&S Electric, 235-6765, www.eandselectric.com

Rick Walstad, Hill Electric, 256-2983, rwalstad@hillelectric.tv, www.hillelectric.tv

Financial Advisors

Rodney Cupp, Cupp Financial, 220-3201 or 850-5520, cuppr@ceteranetworks.com

Craig Klaas, Registered Investment Advisor Associate, Klaas Financial Asset Advisors, LLC, 442-5637

Laurie Ellis-McLeod, Waddell & Reed, 556-5411, lmcleod@wradvisors.com, www.laurieellismcleod.wrfa.com

Flooring Installation

Sergenian's 273-6309

Flooring Sales

Scott Wang, Sergenian's, 273-6300, 271-1111 ext 338, scottw@sergenians.comwww.sergenians.com

Tim Miller, ProSource, 441-0101

Floor Plan Sketching Services

John J Brzezinski, Home View Services, 469-3456, johnbrz@charter.net

Chris Komosa, Madison design House, llc, 695-1061, madisondesignhouse@sbcglobal.net

Luttig Imaging, Thomas Luttig, 577-2465

Framing and Posters

Warren Oberman, Poster Master, 257-5800, www.postermastermadison.com

Garage Door Installation, Repair, and Maintenance

Phil Flinchum, Aspen Garage Door, Inc., 279-3667

Graphic Design

Tingalls Graphic Design, 268-5525, www.tingalls.com

Mark Porter, MAP Graphic Design, 238-8205, www.map.mporterstudio.com, www.mapgraphicdesign.com

Hardware

Tom Shepherd, Ace Hardware on Willy, 257-1630

Heating and Cooling

Jeff Markgraf, Hellestad, 235-3161, jeff@hillestadheating.com

Mike Moulton, Bethke Heating & Air Conditioning, llc., 251-2222 or 845-6396

Dale's Heating and Air Conditioning LLC, 845-9353

Home Inspection Services

Dennis Kruger, Southern Wisconsin Home Inspection, 575-0371, swhi@charter.net, www.southernwisconsinhomeinspection.com

Paul Hughet, Capitol Inspection Services, LLC, 608-515-8950 (based in Central Madison)

Bruce Statz, Statz Inspection Services, LLC, 608-212-7705, www.statzinspection.com

Jon Weiss, Accredited Home Inspection Services, llc., 233-5555, accredited@tds.net, www.accreditedinspections.com

Joeseph Dach, Area Inspection Services, LLC, 920-988-8035, joe@areainspectionservices.com, www.areainspectionservices.com (based in Johnson Creek serving all of Southern Wisconsin)

Well and Septic Inspector - Marty Bethke, 845-6523, deanjudd.pumps@yahoo.com

Well and Septic Inspector - Ron Raduenz, 920-988-7372, www.rdrsepticandwell.com, rdr@netwurx.net (based in Watertown will travel)

Homeowner's Insurance

Dennis Bertz, 238-5800, www.abacusbertz.com

Thomas Dunn, 345-9566, tdunn@bgolldunn.com, www.bgolldunn.com

Janelle Higgins, 443-4737, j_higgins@neckerman.com, www.neckerman.com

Chris Walby, Universal Home Protection Home Warranty Plans, 219-7073, chris@uhpwarranty.com, www.uhpwarranty.com

Wisconsin Inventory - Provides a list of possessions on CD with pics, etc.  Hilar Marx, 520-9511, Hilarymarx1000@gmail.com, www.WIinventory.com

Home Remodeling

John Wittenwyler, 206-6408, john@anbhometransitions.com, www.anbhometransitions.com

Bill Duter, 695-1958, systemsandrepairs@gmail.com

Mike Fountain, House Doctors, 576-3163, ffountain@centurytel.net

James Westring, Westring Construction, 441-5435, www.westringconstruction.com

Tom Haver, Haver Design, 241-4297

Ray Cisewski, Choice Improvements, 558-2445, www.choiceimprovement.com

Insurance

Dennis Bertz, Abacus Bertz Insurance, 238-5800, dbertz@abacusbertz.com, www.abacusbertz.com

Thomas Dunn, 345-9566, tdunn@bgolldunn.com, www.bgolldunn.com

Janelle Higgins, 443-4737, j_higgins@neckerman.com, www.neckerman.com

Wisconsin Inventory - Provides a list of possessions on CD w/pics, etc. Hilar Marx, 520-9511, Hilarymarx1000@gmail.com, www.WIinventory.com

Interior Design

Pat Laubach, 203-5205

Chris Komosa, Madison design House, llc, 695-1061, madisondesignhouse@sbcglobal.net

Rebecca, DC Interiors, 444-0571, rebecca@debcorninginteriors.com, www.debcorninginteriors.com

Jewelry

Jilene Fisch, Silpada, 692-8265, www.Silpada.com

Shelly, Premier Designs, 920-988-2799, www.premierdesigns.com

 

Landscaping Services

Kenny Schulenberg, 712-7993, kennyschulenberg@ymail.com, www.schulenbergent.com

Casey Miller, Nathan Rohde, Miller-Rhode llc., 235-8997, miller_rhode@yahoo.com

Tom Cleven, 844-1222, tdcleven@wisc.edu

Formecology llc., 882-6656, info@formecology.com, www.formecology.com

Lenders and Mortgage Brokers/Bankers

Aiman Abozeid, Inlanta Mortgage, 576-9548, aabozeid@inlanta.com, www.badgerstatelending.com

Nate Stotlar, PNC Mortgage, 215-5379, nathan.stotlar@pncmortgage.com

Denyse Stoneman, Wells Fargo, 242-8086, denyse.stoneman@wellsfargo.com

Heather Mitchell, Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporation, 212-5881, heatherm@fairwaymc.com

Micha Petersen, Monona State Bank, 223-2184, mpetersen@mononabank.com, www.mpetersen.mononabank.com

Jenni Mistretta, Johnson Bank, 203-3941, jenjohnson@johnsonbank.com

Live Music

Beth Wilson, Monroe Chamber Trio, 271-7840

Marketing

Kevin Pachucki, Madison Top, 772-2338 or 277-9111, kevin@madisontop.com, www.madisontop.com

Carol Brausen, Signs By Tomorrow, 246-9663, madison@signsbytomorrow.comwww.signsbytomorrow.com/madison

Jean Austin, Send Out Cards, Cards2Share, 220-4814, jaustin8988@yahoo.com

Marketing Strategy and Planning

Victoria Jones, Victoria Jones Strategic Marketing Communications Inc, 215-7621, mail@VickyJones.com, www.VickyJones.com

Lynn C Freeman, PhD, CDF, Advise U College & Career Planning, Lynn@AdvisU.us.com, www.AdviseU.us.com

Masonry and Construction 

Derek Forbes, 513-9729, forbescnstrctn@yahoo.com

Massage Therapist/ Accupunture/ Chiropractic

Tracy Jobe, Restorative Massage, 628-0045, tracypollock@hotmail.com

Elevation, 661-3636, info@elevationspa.net

Hao Wang MD, PhD, L.Ac, Dr Wang's Acupuncture Clinic, 957-9677, wanghacu@gmail.com, www.wanghacu.com

Dr Julie Wilke, drjuliewilke@gmail.com

Dr. Jamie Lenz, 274-6200, drjamielenz@gmail.com, www.springtimechiropractic.com

Moving Help

Lori, Madison Green Box, 209-0714, lacarlson@madisongreenbox.com, www.madisongreenbox.com

Mural Artist

Donna Leet, 828-9940

Outdoor Adventure

Wil Guernsey, 658-8902, wguernsey@starkhomes.com

Eric Sherman, Ice Age Trail Alliance, 798-4453, eric@iceagetrail.org, www.iceagetrail.org

Gary Stone, Isthmus Sailboards and Paddleboard Specialists, 1-800-437-1153, www.IsthusSailboards.com, www.PaddleboardSpecialists.com

Madison Area Outdoor Meetup Group, www.meetup.com/madcityoutdoors

Painters

David Noyce, 445-3249, classicconceptsllc@gmail.com

Bob Wombacher, 279-8827, bbbob@tds.net

Jeff Kjos, 320-1879 - Specializing in interior painting

Scott Odden, 220-9800, phoenixpainting@charter.net, www.phoenixpaintingmadison.com

Joel, owner of Fox-Kahl Painting and Tree Service, llc, 437-4696

Personal Fitness

Capital Fitness, 251-1245, www.capitalfitness.net

Brodie and Lauren Birkel, 692-9893, www.orangeshoegym.com

Pet Sitting

Denise Young, Certified Veterinary Technician, 843-1798, DeniseThePetSitter@gmail.com

Mary Hillebrand and Angie Hickerson, Capital Critter Sitters, 608-556-8146, hillerson@CapitalCritterSitters.com

Photography

Tara Camfield, www.TaraCamfield.com

John McLaughlin, www.JohnMcLaughlinPhoto.com

Hillary, owner of azena llc, 245-2797, hillary@azenaphoto.com, www.azenaphoto.com

Plastering

Kevin Fredendall, All Wall Restoration, 234-1336

Theresa Farris, Artisan Plastering, llc., 215-8208

Plumbers

Lenny Moore, Robin Hood Plumbing, 843-9995, robinhoodplumbing@gmail.com, www.robinhoodplumbing.com

Brian, Steve Mook Plumbing, 695-1198

Peter Lichtfeld, Pete's Plumbing, llc., 843-1030, petesplumbing@charter.net

Printing Services

Jim Devine, Port to Print, 273-4887, www.porttoprint.com

Property Management

Justin Dobson, 217-1547

Steve Nepstad, 513-5866, www.MadisonGreenApartment.com

Radon Measurement and Mitigation

Carl Francis, 920-948-1345, www.heycarl.com

Dennis Kruger, 575-0371, swhi@charter.net  

Realtor

Robin Guernsey, Stark Company Realtors, 213-8778, www.RobinGuernsey.com

Wil Guernsey, Stark Company Realtors, 658-8902, www.WilGuernsey.com

Send friends and family to our website at www.ChirpMoo.com

Relocation and Moving Service

Kathy Rounds, TLC Relocation, 576-1794, www.tlc-relocation.com

Tom LaChance, NextStep Senior Services, LLC, 772-5645, www.NextStepSeniorServices.com, Tom.NextStep@wi.rr.com

Roofing and Gutter Cleaning

 

Jim Schroeckenthaler, Budget Roofing, 347-4868

Britt Downing, 446-0954

Salon and Spa

Jackie Litscher, New Concepts Salon, 661-4000, ncsmadison@gmail.com, www.newconceptssalon.com

Beth Gilpin, Escape Du Monde, 273-6060, beth@EscapeDuMonde.com, www.EscapeDuMonde.com

Elevation, 661-3636, info@elevationspa.net

Satellite TV Installer

Tom Johnson, 318-4446, Tom.Johnson@StarSatellite.Bizwww.StarSatellite.Biz

Snow Removal

Kenny Schulenberg, 712-7993, kennyschulenberg@ymail.com, www.schulenbergent.com

Jim Schultz, 217-9137

Joey John, Avalanche Snow Removal LLC, 438-9205

Technology Consulting - Server and Desktop Support

Jeff Bitgood, Ganesha Technology Consulting, 577-3426, Jeff@GaneshaTechnologyConsulting.com

Tree Care and Removal

Sean Gere, Gere Tree Care Inc, 223-9126, sean@geretreecare.comwww.geretreecare.com

Joel, owner of Fox-Kahl Painting and Tree Service, llc, 437-4696

Video Production

Tweedee Productions, mac@tweedeeproductions.com

Jeff Bach, 432-0198, jbach@quietwatermedia.com

Virtual Assistant

Jessica Maes, www.JessicaMaes.com

Melodee Patterson, Short Term Solutions, 219-3274, www.Short-termSolutions.com

Water Softener Sales

Don Kranz, Cullgian Total Water, 221-2236

Web Design and Hosting

Eric Landmann, Landmann InterActive, 257-1558, elandmann@landmanninteractive.comwww.LandmannInteractive.com

Window Cleaners

Mathew J. Haugh, 848-1042, Mathew's Window Washing, matthaugh92@hotmail.com

Mike Quamme, 279-6636

Dave Krall, 839-8084

 

 

The vendors participating listed above are independent contractors and are not affiliated with Stark Company Realtors or Robin Guernsey unless otherwise indicated. Customers/Clients are responsible for the actual selection of a vendor and for determining whether a vendor's qualifications, products, and work product are satisfactory. Customers/Clients are free to use vendors who are not listed above. Stark Company Realtors and Robin Guernsey make no warranties, representations, or guarantees regarding the products, services, qualifications, work product, or business practices of vendors listed above.